Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Miss Fortune

Fresh Perspectives on Having It All from Someone Who Is Not Okay

by Lauren Weedman

eBook

1 of 1 copy available

Los Angeles Times Bestseller

For fans of Jenny Lawson, Sarah Colonna, and Lena Dunham, an acutely-observed and hilarious take on what happens when life doesn't end up quite as you'd expected.

"Gloriously smart, deeply funny, and nakedly vulnerable ... I laughed. I cried. I thanked my lucky stars I didn't ever have a threesome with co-workers in the Netherlands. But most of all, I fell in love with Lauren Weedman and the raw and complicated truths she so honestly explores on every page."
—Cheryl Strayed, author of the New York Times bestseller Wild


Lauren Weedman is not okay.
She's living what should be the good life in sunny Los Angeles. After a gig as a correspondent on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, she scored parts in blockbuster movies, which led to memorable recurring roles on HBO's Hung and Looking. She had a loving husband and an adorable baby boy.
In these comedic essays, Weedman turns a piercingly observant, darkly funny lens on the ways her life is actually Not Okay. She tells the story of her husband's affair with their babysitter, her first and only threesome, a tattoo gone horribly awry, and how the birth of her son caused mama drama with her own mother and birth mother, all with laugh-out-loud wit and a powerful undercurrent of vulnerability that pulls off a stunning balance between comedy and tragedy.
From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 15, 2016

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781101620564
  • File size: 588 KB
  • Release date: March 15, 2016

EPUB eBook

  • ISBN: 9781101620564
  • File size: 589 KB
  • Release date: March 15, 2016


Loading

1 of 1 copy available

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB eBook

Languages

English

Los Angeles Times Bestseller

For fans of Jenny Lawson, Sarah Colonna, and Lena Dunham, an acutely-observed and hilarious take on what happens when life doesn't end up quite as you'd expected.

"Gloriously smart, deeply funny, and nakedly vulnerable ... I laughed. I cried. I thanked my lucky stars I didn't ever have a threesome with co-workers in the Netherlands. But most of all, I fell in love with Lauren Weedman and the raw and complicated truths she so honestly explores on every page."
—Cheryl Strayed, author of the New York Times bestseller Wild


Lauren Weedman is not okay.
She's living what should be the good life in sunny Los Angeles. After a gig as a correspondent on The Daily Show with Jon Stewart, she scored parts in blockbuster movies, which led to memorable recurring roles on HBO's Hung and Looking. She had a loving husband and an adorable baby boy.
In these comedic essays, Weedman turns a piercingly observant, darkly funny lens on the ways her life is actually Not Okay. She tells the story of her husband's affair with their babysitter, her first and only threesome, a tattoo gone horribly awry, and how the birth of her son caused mama drama with her own mother and birth mother, all with laugh-out-loud wit and a powerful undercurrent of vulnerability that pulls off a stunning balance between comedy and tragedy.
From the Trade Paperback edition.

Expand title description text