Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Your Own Worst Enemy

ebook

For fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman and the movies Election and Ferris Bueller's Day Off comes a hilarious and satirical novel about the highs and (very low) lows of the electoral process, proving that the popular vote is the one that matters most.

Stacey Wynn was the clear front-runner for Lincoln High student council president. But then French-Canadian transfer student Julia Romero entered the race...and put the moves on Stacey's best friend/campaign adviser, Brian.

Stacey also didn't count on Tony Guo, resident stoner, whose sole focus is on removing the school's ban of his favorite chocolate milk, becoming the voice of the little guy, thanks to a freshman political "mastermind" with a blue Mohawk.

Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, high school drama, and protests make for a ridiculously hilarious political circus that just may hold some poignant truth somewhere in the mix.


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperTeen

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 13, 2018

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062399441
  • Release date: November 13, 2018

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062399441
  • File size: 1172 KB
  • Release date: November 13, 2018

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

For fans of Andrew Smith and Frank Portman and the movies Election and Ferris Bueller's Day Off comes a hilarious and satirical novel about the highs and (very low) lows of the electoral process, proving that the popular vote is the one that matters most.

Stacey Wynn was the clear front-runner for Lincoln High student council president. But then French-Canadian transfer student Julia Romero entered the race...and put the moves on Stacey's best friend/campaign adviser, Brian.

Stacey also didn't count on Tony Guo, resident stoner, whose sole focus is on removing the school's ban of his favorite chocolate milk, becoming the voice of the little guy, thanks to a freshman political "mastermind" with a blue Mohawk.

Three candidates, three platforms, and a whirlwind of social media, gaffes, high school drama, and protests make for a ridiculously hilarious political circus that just may hold some poignant truth somewhere in the mix.


Expand title description text